Killer Mike Feels the Bern

BernieKillerMike

Common  Dreams      

Abby Zimet, staff writer
Wow. Gotta hear the fiery introductory speech at an Atlanta rally by rapper/activist Killer Mike of Run the Jewels, who declared that, “In my heart of hearts, I truly believe Senator Bernie Sanders is the right man to lead this  country.”

____________________________

I don’t give a fuck about a party in the Hampton’s.
And I don’t give a fuck about a motherfucker Forbe’s list.
Far as I’m concerned, that’s a motherfucking shit list.
I’ll be an outlaw before I ever behave.
And I’ll die a free man before I live a slave.

From “Don’t Die”  by Killer Mike 

_____________________________

 

lollapal27-jpg

Citing the legacy of “the revolutionary Martin King,” Mike went on to talk voting rights, drug laws, health care, education and all the reasons he “doesn’t want to see us elect our own Margaret Thatcher.”
Talk about truth to power.

 

 

quote-i-feel-worn-down-as-a-human-being-who-has-to-constantly-justify-their-existence-to-other-killer-mike-87-98-51

Leave a Reply

