Claire’s Collected Wisdom: Preface

Yono081112

Jun 26

Get a telephone that only echoes back your voice. Call every day and talk about many things.
ValerieDavies   
I am famous in the family for beginning to cry in the cinema at the beginning of a film
Ellen Aronson, Cambridge, Massachusetts 
I’ve always thought you’ve made it in life if you’re written up in the New Yorker or appear on Letterman.
Nancy Phillips, Ibid.

(To 38-year-old Midwestern relative)

Do you know you need a driver’s license in order to drive?
Alan Ginsburg
Ommm….
Suicidal Tendencies
All I wanted was a Pepsi
8 thoughts on “Claire’s Collected Wisdom: Preface

    1. Geez, I don’t know what to say, Ellen. You’ve got to get with it. Where have you BEEN, mon? Frankly, I don’t know how you’ve made it this far in life.
      Numbers three and four above came directly from my relatives, so, well, there you have THAT…
      the only ones I love are numbers one and two, from Yoko and Valerie: I think both of them are hilarious and ring of the truth.
      Ginsburg and S.T. – aw, you pays yr money, you takes yr chances,

      Frankly, you’re pretty damn smart (but don’t pass it around….this is a bad neighborhood)

      (-:

      Like

      1. The one at the top of my list is about the driving license. I grew up in New York and didn’t learn to drive till I moved to Minnesota and realized the subway stopped at, I don’t know, Pennsylvania or something.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

