Tracking Truth: a final report to the fan club’s membership from its national president

Eléctrica in the Desert

T R U T H

Truth-250x250

I N T E R N A T I O N A L

I was a lot smarter before I was recruited by the American Chapter of Truth’s International Fan Club. Until then, I like to think I did my share of big thinking. Well, not BIG thinking, but certainly nuanced, certainly multi-dimensional, characterized by a superior plasticity capable of applied abstraction,  theoretical awe, and the synthesis of five or six simultaneous subtexts with their oppositional intersections.

What-is-truth B I G T H I N K I N G

Things got more complicated (but not more complex) and more simplistic following my election by acclamation to the club’s presidency two years ago. Now, when it comes to Truth, I spend most of my time on the intellectual equivalent of a middle school playground.   Over and over, I tell the same simple story of an outrageous bluff pulled off by a powerful media elite for the specific purpose…

View original post 1,292 more words

3 thoughts on “Tracking Truth: a final report to the fan club’s membership from its national president

  1. Hi Claire, thanks for stopping by on my blog earlier. Did you find me through Ellen Hawley’s blog, I wonder? I will follow your blog now, and do hope that mine will be interesting enough for you to follow back. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

