The Mystery of the Disappearing Reporter: a “Deconstructed Myth”

Crumple2

 

Did no one see me?  You never know.

Look at other stuff, like snow.

When its falling through the air

you can see  the flakes right  there.

But when flakes land upon the ground

they disappear: an icy mound.

FE10stylize

Who can believe in what they see?

How can I prove that I am me?

In all those years that passed on by

Wasn’t  I  lit up  by  the sky?

If I wasn’t, tell me why.

Oh, that is why the light is there:

“This is a snowflake, that  is Claire” –

 

No copies  of  either: anywhere

 stock-photo-no-censure-protest-sign-publicity-politics-concept-99017465

 

 

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Aviary Photo_130582306317455916

IT’S YOUR ACLU! BUT LEAVE THE THINKING TO US/O’BRIEN2014

 

38[1]

2 thoughts on “The Mystery of the Disappearing Reporter: a “Deconstructed Myth”

Leave a Reply

