ALL OF US OR NONE OF US: NO ONE WALKS ALONE

images-53        ____    ______________________

            ♠ _________________ ♠

Change.org is the world’s largest petition platform, empowering people everywhere to create the change they want to see.

There are more than 35 million Change.org users in 196 countries, and every day people use our tools to transform their communities – locally, nationally and globally. Whether it’s a mother fighting bullying in her daughter’s school, customers pressing banks to drop unfair fees, or citizens holding corrupt officials to account, thousands of campaigns started by people like you have won on Change.org – and more are winning every week.

We live in an amazing time, when the opportunity to make a difference is greater than ever before. Gathering people behind a cause used to be difficult, requiring lots of time, money, and a complex infrastructure. But technology has made us more connected than ever.

It’s now possible for anyone to start a campaign and immediately mobilize hundreds of others locally or hundreds of thousands around the world, making governments and companies more responsive and accountable.

We want to accelerate this dramatic shift – by making it easier to make a difference, and by inspiring everyone to discover what’s possible when they stand up and speak out

We’re working for a world where no one is powerless, and where creating change is a part of everyday life. We’re just getting started, and we hope you’ll join us.

                    ~ .~ .~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~.~~.~. ~.~.~.  

                                  ABOVE TAKEN FROM CHANGE.ORG

Dear Readers – if you are willing to support me in the form of a petition, a Twitter, Facebook, email or blog campaign, or even just write a letter, please email me at claireobrien23@gmail.com  I will provide you with ample proof (I can’t just leave it here available to anyone, as I learned the hard way how risky that is.)

I have been prevented from taking real action for three years, but several recent developments have strengthend  my position and if I’m to make my move, I need to make it now.

Those three years have changed me forever. Because I face the combined power of already powerful interests, only public support will allow me to prevail. Thus, I don’t have to tell you how extraordinarily grateful I will be for any expression of solidarity I receive.

As my parents used to sign off many years ago,

Yours in struggle,

Claire

                                                                                                                                                         

3 thoughts on “ALL OF US OR NONE OF US: NO ONE WALKS ALONE

  1. Thanks, Jeff. I deleted all the other comments I received indicating that an email had been sent, because I don’t want to provide info about who is going to support me to those who might sabatauge (can’t spell – damn French! 🙂 the effort.
    Yours got to be the email I’m using to explain this to everyone who’s wondering where their comment went.
    THANKS, EVERYBODY!

    Like

Leave a Reply

