THAT SAME LONG, LONG SCREEN SHOT: FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT IN … ACTION!

MORE EXCERPTS FROM THE SOCIETY OF PROFESSIONAL JOURNALISTS’ DISAPPEARING FOI BLOG. MARCH 26, 2010.

(See September 16 post)

THE ARGUMENT BEGINS, LED OFF BY MARY K. O’BRIEN OF CAMBRIDGE, MASSACHUSETTS, AND JOINED BY AN ANONYMOUS JOURNALIST/ SCREENSHOT, SPJ FOI BLOG, 26 MARCH 2010.

I.F. STONE – he would never have given me a medal, and I’ll never deserve one. But you can bet your life on this, Lucy Dalglish, RCFP, SPJ., and the ACLU:

I.F Stone would have stuck up for me.

Read him lately?

“HEY! YOU! STOP LYING RIGHT NOW!” / Zoominto123392

4 thoughts on “THAT SAME LONG, LONG SCREEN SHOT: FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT IN … ACTION!

  1. “Betty”:
    The accident to which you refer was a NO FAULT accident. And in Dodge City, the misdemeanor to which you refer is known in the Hispanic community as “walking while Hispanic”. I’m proud of the charge. Tell DA Terry Malone I said hi.
    And you are blocked until you identify yourself. Come on, you can do it. I have faith in you.

    Like

  2. What exactly disappeared? I just went to the foi fyi blog and it is all there.. in fact ms obrien it appears you changed some of the working of Ms. Dalglishs’ Comment.. so talk to me about truth?

    Like

    1. Where did you find it? Was it under relevent categories, such as “Reporter’s Privilege”, “First Amendment”, etc? Or was it under “Uncategorized”? Do you expect researchers, students, etc, to be able to find it? How soon do you think it will be ancient history? What is a promised press release from the nation’s free press standard bearer doing near the bottom of a list of comments on a post nearly two months after the facts in question? Why did Lucy Dalglish fabricate a statement to the press on Feb 10, contradicting this much later “comment”? Why was the fabrication front page news and the comment HIDDEN?
      And the comment HAS disappeared from the RCFP site – hasn’t it?
      I told anyone who wanted the screen shot to ask me for it – you didn’t uncover any big secret. I wanted to see if the RCFP would admit its existence by rushing to point out a few discrepencies – nd it seems to have worked.
      I’ll talk to you about the truth until the cows come home, “Betty” – why don’t you start by identifying yourself?

      Like

Leave a Reply

